Members

Member count by region

AF90
AP104
EUR122
LAC52
NA114
unknown22
NCUC's membership has reached 504 members from 133 countries, including 116 noncommercial organizations and 388 individuals. Thank you, new members, for joining NCUC and bringing your energy and expertise to benefit noncommercial users in Internet policy!

Organizational members

OrganisationCountryRepresentativeWebsite
AGEIA DENSI (Argentina) Argentina Fatima Cambronero www.ageiadensi.org
APWKomitel (Association of Community Internet Center) Indonesia Rudi Rusdiah
Access Humboldt USA Sean McLaughlin accesshumboldt.net
Access Now United States of America Javier Pallero www.accessnow.org
Advisory Network for African Information Society Cameroon Olivier Nana Nzepa
AfriDNS South Africa Alan Levin afridns.org
Africa2.0 South Africa Farell FOLLY www.africa2point0.org
Agecare Foundation Nigeria Lorin Ekpe www.agecare.org.ng
Aktion Freiheit statt Angst e.V. Germany Ricardo Cristof Remmert-Fontes
Alfa-Redi (NGO) Peru Erick Iriarte Ahon redi.org
American Civil Liberties Union USA Nicole Ozer
American Library Association USA Alan Inouye
American Red Cross USA Debra Hughes
Article 19 UK Niels ten Oever www.article19.org
Article 19 South America Brazil Laura Tresca www.article19.org/pages/en/south-america.html
Association for Progressive Communications (APC) South Africa Avri Doria www.apc.org
Audience Act for Good TV programs South Korea Jong Nam Kim
Bangladesh NGOs Network for Radio and Communication (BNNRC) Bangladesh AHM Bazlur Rahman www.bnnrc.net
Bibliotecha Alexandrina Egypt Magdy Nagi
Black Unity Foundation Ghana Emmanuel Amanor
Boulder Community Network USA Neal McBurnett
British Red Cross UK Margaret O'Donnell www.redcross.org.uk
Bytes for All, Pakistan Pakistan Shahzad Ahmad www.bytesforall.pk
CIPPIC Brazil Tamir Israel
CP80 Foundation USA Cheryl Preston
Center for Democracy & Technology USA Matthew Shears www.cdt.org
Centre for Civil Society, UKZN; Howard College, Durban South Africa Molefi Mafereka Ndlovu
Centre for Communication Governance, National Law University, Delhi India Gangesh Varma www.nludelhi.ac.in
Centre for Internet and Society India Sunil Abraham www.cis-india.org
Centre for Law and Democracy Canada Michael Karanicolas www.law-democracy.org
Centro de Tecnologia e Sociedade (CTS) Brazil Marilia Maciel
Church of Reality USA Mark Perkel www.churchofreality.org
Civil Initiative on Internet Policy Kyrgyzstan Tattu Mambetalieva www.gipi.kg
Comitê para Democratização da Informática de Pernambuco (CDI) Pernambuco Brazil Marcelo Fernandes Costa
Deep Dish Network USA DeeDee Halleck
Diplo Foundation Malta Ginger Paque
EDUCAUSE USA Diana Oblinger
EMERGE-Centro de Pesquisas e Produção em Comunicação e Emergência Brazil Magaly Pazello
Electronic Frontier Finland Finland Tapani Tarvainen effi.org
Electronic Frontier Foundation United States Jeremy Malcolm eff.org
Electronic Frontiers Australia Australia David Cake www.efa.org.au
Electronic Privacy Information Center (EPIC) USA Marc Rotenberg
Estonian Educational and Research Network (EENet) Estonia Tarmo Ainsaar
Franklin Pierce Center for Intellectual Property USA Susan Richey
Free Software Foundation Europe Germany Karsten Gerloff
Free and Open Source Software Foundation for Africa (FOSSFA) Uganda Norbert GLAKPE www.fossfa.net
FreePress.net USA Corielle Shane Wright
Freedom House USA Danilo Bakovic www.freedomhouse.org
Fundacion Escuela Latinoamericana de Redes;EsLaRed Venezuela Ermanno Pietrosemoli www.esalred.net
Fundación Vía Libre Argentina Enrique A. Chaparro www.vialibre.org.ar
GIP Renater France Patrick Donath
GLOCOM Japan Tomoaki Watanabe
Global Knowledge Partnership Foundation Spain Andrei Barburas www.iicd.org
Global Voices USA Ellery Biddle
ICT Consumers Association of Kenya Kenya Alex Gakuru
INTIC4DEV - Institut des TIC pour le développement Togo Ayaovi Olévié Agbényo Kouami www.intic4dev.com
IP Justice USA Robin Gross www.ipjustice.org
IPLeft (Intellectual Property Left) UK HeeSeob Nam
ISOC Armenia Armenia Grigori Saghyan www.isoc.am
ISOC Costa Rica Chapter Costa Rica Carlos Raul Gutierrez www.isoc-cr.org/
ISOC Ecuador Ecuador Carlos Vera www.isoc.org.ec
ISOC Pakistan Chapter Pakistan Qasim Khan
ISOC-Yemen Yemen Ahmed Almarwani www.isoc.ye
Idec (Brazilian Institute for Consumer Defense) Brazil Guilherme Varella
International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC) Switzerland Sanjiv Jain
International Parents France Caroline Isautier
Internauta, Asociacion Argentina de Usuarios de Internet Argentina Sergio Salinas Porto www.internauta.org.ar
Internet Association of Korea (IAK) South Korea Jeonghye Choi
Internet Governance Project USA Milton Mueller www.internetgovernance.org
Internet Society (ISOC) Bangladesh Dhaka Chapter Bangladesh Jahangir Hossain www.isoc.org.bd
Internet Society - NY Chapter USA Joly MacFie
Internet Society Chapter of Mauritius Mauritius Dave Kissoondoyal
Internews International USA Eric S Johnson
Ivorian Initiative for Evaluation (2IEval) Côte d'Ivoire Samuel KOUAKOU www.2ieval.org
Janastu, India India Asha Prasanna Kumar
Jenne Redean Sans Frontieres Tunisia Tunisia Ben Marzouk Elies
KAIST South Korea Dongman Lee
Kenya ICT Action Network (KICTANet) Kenya Grace Githaiga www.kictanet.or.ke
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology South Korea Eunjin Seo
Korean Progressive Network Jinbonet South Korea Jisuk Woo
Kyrgyz Research and Education Network Association Kyrgyzstan Almaz Bakenov krena.kg
Labor News Production South Korea Myoungjoon Kim
Lamer Organization Nigeria Olafiku Muniru Ajibola
Loyola Law School USA Karl Manheim
Media Education Center Armenia Narine Khachatryan mediaeducation.am, safe.am
Movimento Mega Nao Brazil Joao Carlos Rebello Caribe movimentomega.org.br
Multilingual Internet Names Consortium Singapore S Subbiah
Mérték Médiaelemző Műhely Közhasznú Nonprofit Kft. (Mertek Media Monitor Nonprofit Ltd.) Hungary Gábor Polyák mertek.eu
NIC Senegal Senegal Alex Corenthin www.nic.sn
NUPEF Brazil Carlos A. Afonso www.nupef.org.br
Observer Research Foundation India Arun Mohan Sukumar www.orfonline.org
Open Institute of Cambodia Cambodia Norbert Klein www.open.org.kh/
Open Rights Group UK Jim Killock
PeaceNet Korea South Korea Chun Eung Hwi
Philippine Network Foundation, Inc. (PHNET) Philippines Horacio T. Cadiz www.ph.net
Privacy Activism USA Deborah Pierce
Public Knowledge USA Melanie Penagos www.publicknowledge.org
Renewable Freedom Foundation Germany Moritz Bartl renewablefreedom.org/
Research ICT Africa South Africa Alison Gillwald www.researchictafrica.net
SDNP Bangladesh Bangladesh M Hakikur Rahman
Swathanthra Malayalam Computing India Anivar A Aravind smc.org.in
The Association of Finnish Local and Regional Authorities Finland Tommi Karttaavi www.localfinland.fi
The Heritage Foundation USA Brett Schaeffer www.heritage.org
The Lawfare Project USA Brooke Goldstein www.thelawfareproject.org
The Thing, Inc. USA Ted Byfield
The Transmission Project USA Belinda Rawlins
UUM InterNetWorks Research Laboratory Malaysia Suhaidi Hassan www.internetworks.my
Uganda ICT Consumer Protection Association Uganda James Wire
Urdu Internet Society Pakistan Imran Ahmed Shah www.UISoc.org
Virtueller Ortsverein der SPD (VOV) Germany Iliya Nickelt-Czycykowski
Webforce International Federation Switzerland R. Mellet-Brossard
Wikimedia Foundation USA D. Victoria Baranetsky
World Wide Web Foundation USA Nnenna Nwakanma
Yale Information Society Project USA Laura DeNardis
e-seniors France Monique Epstein www.e-seniors.asso.fr
gedaref digital city org. Sudan Ahmed Mahmoud Eisa www.gedaref.com

Individual members

NameCountryWebsite
Aaron Eitan Meyer USA
AbdulRasheed Tamton India
Abeer AlNajjar United Arab Emirates
Abhijith Jayanthi India www.simplyjith.com
Adrian Quesada Rodriguez Costa Rica
Aicha Jeridi Tunisia twitter.com/aichachebbi
Aisyah Shakirah Suhaidi Malaysia
Akinremi Peter Taiwo Nigeria
Alagie N Ceesay Gambia
Alan Levin South Africa afridns.org
Albino Biasutti Neto Brazil www.linkedin.com/in/albinobiasuttineto, www.twitter.com/b1n0anb
Alejandro Acosta Venezuela
Aleksandra Paravina Finland
Alexandre Dulaunoy Belgium
Alexis Allendes Chile
Alireza Kashian Australia www.kashian.info
Alyssa Mihai Canada
Amira Al Hussain Bahrain
Amr Elsadr Egypt
Analia Aspis Argentina www.internetysociedad.org
Anastasiia Usenko Ukraine
Andrea Calderaro Italia www.andreacalderaro.net
Andres Guadamuz UK
Andrew Donnellan Australia donnellan.id.au
Andrew Grice UK
Andrii Paziuk Ukraine cyberpeace.org.ua
Angélica Baptista Silva Brazil
Anivar Aravind India
Anri van der Spuy South Africa
Anthony Nweke Nigeria
Anton Permadi Indonesia
Antonio E. Fidelson
Antwain Thomas USA
Ari Saarenmaa Finland
Arne Hintz UK
Arsene Tungali Congo, The Democratic Republic of the
Arthur Gwagwa United Kingdom
Arun Mohan Sukumar India
Aruna Koya United Kingdom arunakoya.com
Auke Pals The Netherlands aukepals.nl
Avri Doria USA avri.doria.org
Ayden Férdeline United Kingdom www.ferdeline.com
BALBINE MANGA Cameroon
Barbara B. Mittleman, M.D. United States
Baudouin Schombe Congo, The Democratic Republic of the akimambo.unblog.fr
Beatriz Susana Uitts USA
Becky Lentz Canada
Behnam Esfahbod USA
Benjamin Akinmoyeje Nigeria
Benjamin Ferrand UK
Benjamin Kerensa USA
Benjamin Schuetze Germany
Bernard Yameogo Burkina Faso
Bhvana Singh USA
Blaise Arbouet Canada
Bonface Witaba Kenya
Bram Fudzulani Malawi
Brett Carr UK
Bruce Potter USA
Cagri Emer Australia cagriemer.net
Carl L. Smith
Carlo N. Cosmatos Italy
Carlos M. Martinez Uruguay
Carlos Watson Carazo Costa Rica ie9s.com
Cedric Laurant Mexico
Chad Coulin
Charles Knutson
Charles Mok Hong Kong
Chiara Poletti Italy
Chirag Gupta USA www.smoothrecovery.net
Chris Dillon United Kingdom bridgetochina.org.uk
Chris Fansler USA
Christopher Dennett United Kingdom uk.linkedin.com/in/dennettchristopher, www.twitter.com/Cjdennett5
Cisse Kane Switzerland www.acsis-scasi.org, www.linkedin.com/in/cisse-kane-phd-128967105?trk=nav_responsive_tab_profile_pic
Claude Almansi Switzerland
Coppens Pasteur NDAYIRAGIJE Burundi
D.P.P. Eranga Samararathna Sri Lanka www.slng.asia
Dan Krimm USA
Daniel Opperman Brazil www.danieloppermann.com
David Farrar New Zealand
David Olson USA
David Post United States davidpost.com
David Taylor USA
DeeDee Halleck USA
Denise Subramanian USA
Desiree Miloshevic UK
Dhouha Bayarassou Tunisia
Divina Frau-Meigs France
Dixie Hawtin UK
Dorothy K. Gordon Ghana
Dr Andrew A. Adams UK
Drew Jensen USA
Dwi Elfrida Martina S Indonesia
E. Christopher Carolan
Edamwen Anthony Nigeria
Eddan Katz USA
Edgar Mlauzi Zambia
Edil Baisalov Kyrgyzstan
Eduardo Suarez Argentina
Edward Hasbrouck USA
Edward Morris USA
Edward Nunes
Edwin Opare Ghana truedgroup.org, opengovcenter.org
Elizabeth Goldberg United States
Ellen Strickland New Zealand
Elsa Saade Lebanon
Enrico Calandro South Africa
Ephraim Percy Kenyanito Kenya about.me/ekenyanito
Etuate Cocker New Zealand
Everton Teles Rodrigues Brazil
Fabrizio Moreira United States www.facebook.com/FabrizioMoreira
Fabro Steibel Brazil
Farell FOLLY BENIN www.linkedin.com/in/farellf
Farzaneh Badiei Germany
Flavia Lefevre Guimaraes Brazil
Flavio Rech Wagner Brazil
Florian Daniel Austria
Fouad Bajwa Pakistan
Francis Augusto Medeiros Norway
Frank Ross USA
GZ Kabir Bangladesh www.digitallifestyle.biz
Ganeswar Sahoo India
Ganeswar Sahoo Italy
George Asare Sakyi Ghana
Gerard Goggin Australia www.gerardgoggin.net
Giancarlo Nicolò Italy
Gita Bamezai India
Glenn Harris
Glenn McKnight Canada
Godfred Ahuma Ghana
Gorka Orueta Spain
Gozie Ilorah Nigeria
Grace N Mutung'u Kenya www.diplointernetgovernance.org/profile/GraceMutungu
Graciela Selaimen Brazil
Gustavo Jacomelli United Kingdom
Hago Elteraifi Mohamed Dafalla Sudan
Hala Essalmawi Egypt
Hamza Ben Mehrez Tunisia
Hanane Boujemi Netherlands
Hanen Idoudi Tunisia
Hannah Miller USA
Hassan Zaheer Pakistan
Heather Leson Canada
Helén Palm Sweden solleftea.se
Hiba Eltigani Sudan www.linkedin.com/in/hiba-abbas-49905833?trk=hp-identity-name
Hojatollah Modirian Iran
Huthaifa Albustanji Jordan www.linkedin.com/in/huthaifa-albustanji-22000630?trk=nav_responsive_tab_profile
ISAQUE MANTEIGA JOAQUIM Mozambique
Ines Hfaiedh twitter.com/InesHfaiedh
Iris Garcia USA
Isaac Mao China
Ishaant Agarwal India
Itunu South Africa
JFC Morfin France
Jack Lerner USA
Jacob Hurst USA
James Gannon Ireland www.netgov.ch
James Losey Sweden
James Njoroge Gitau Kenya
James Ratemo Kenya
James Tay Canada
Jason Gerson USA
Jason Laker United States
Jay Kanakiya India
Jean Guillon France blog.guillon.com
Jean-Jacques Subrenat France
Jean-Robert Bisaillon Canada tagtamusique.com/english/
Jeanette Hofmann Germany
Jeremy Malcolm United States jere.my
Jeremy Shtern Canada
Jesse Drew USA
Jia He China
Jimmy Rosario D.N. mas.do, endigitos.com, 20segundos.net, enmediahora.com
Joana Varon Ferraz Brazil varonferraz.com
Joanna Kulesza Poland www.wpia.uni.lodz.pl/mpi/
John Carr UK
John Laprise USA
John Liu
John Selby Australia
John Zoltner USA
Jon Garon USA
Joonas Mäkinen Finland
Jordi Iparraguirre Spain
Jorge Amodio USA about.me/jamodio
Jose Murilo Junior Brazil ecodigital.blogspot.com
Joseph Kizito Uganda
Joseph Marc Antoine Ridore Haiti
Joy Liddicoat New Zealand joyliddicoat.com
K M Joseph India
Kadian Alicia Davis Jamaica
Karaitiana Taiuru Aotearoa/New Zealand taiuru.maori.nz
Karel Douglas Trinidad and Tobago
Kashif Akram
Kate Smith-Lawrence UK
Kathy Kleiman USA
Katitza Rodriguez USA
Kawsu Sillah Gambia
Kerry Brown Canada
Khaled Khelifi Tunisia
Khaled Koubaa Tunisia
Kim Heitman Australia www.kheitman.com
Kim Pham USA
Kim von Arx Canada
Kinfemicheal Yilma Desta Ethiopia
Klaus Stoll Germany
Konstantinos Komaitis Greece
Kottapalli Seshagirirao India
Krishna Seeburn Mauritius
Kristina Macaulay UK
Lamees El Baghdady Egypt
Larry Martinez USA
Lea Kaspar UK
Leena Romppainen Finland
Lehrstuhl Weber Switzerland
Lennart Maschmeyer Canada www.linkedin.com/in/lennartmaschmeyer
Leticia de Souza Barbosa Brazil
Liam James Drew Ireland
Lillian Nalwoga Uganda
Lisa Horner UK
Lisa McLaughlin USA
Lyndel McDonald Jamaica
Madhav Gopal Sharma India
Mahdi Taghizadeh Iran
Mahsa Alimardani Netherlands
Mamadou LO Senegal
Manoj Kumar Khinchi
Marco Toledo Bastos Brazil marco.toledobastos.com
Margaret Osborne Canada
Margaret Warigia Bowman USA
Maria Farrell Ireland
Maria Gabriela Gijon Argentina
Maria Strati Cyprus
Marine C. Gossa France fr.linkedin.com/in/marinegossa/en
Mark Ayling UK www.markayling.co.uk
Mark Bannon UK www.markbannon.com
Mark Leiser United Kingdom
Mark Ward UK
Marília Maciel Brazil
Mathias Etheyemon HOUNGBO Bénin
Mayowa Sofowora South Africa
Melaku Girma Ethiopia
Meredith L. Patterson Belgium
Michael Haffely USA
Michael Murungi Kenya
Michael Oghia Turkey www.twitter.com/mikeoghia, www.linkedin.com/in/mikeoghia
Michael R. Romo United States
Michael Sprague USA
Micheal O Floinn United Kingdom
Miguel Ignacio Estrada Argentina
Miikka Saukko Finland
Mike Kent Australia
Mikhail Komarov Russia wisenetlab.ru
Mishi Choudhary India
Mohab Altlaity Egypt
Mohamed Mehdi Aidoudi France
MohammadAli Gharghi Iran
Monika Zalnieriute Lithuania
Motazz Beloua Switzlerland www.linkedin.com/in/motazz-beloua-0b7613a4?trk=nav_responsive_tab_profile
Mouad GOUAIMA Morocco ma.linkedin.com/in/mouadgouaima
Muhammad Danish Pakistan
Muhammed Njie Gambia
Nancy Handshaw Clark
Nathaniel James USA
Naveed Ul Haq Pakistan
Neil Graves United States
Nicolas Adam
Niel Harper Barbados
Njeri Wangari
Nuno M. Garcia Portugal www.ngarcia.net
Nuria Almiron-Roig Spain
Oksana Prykhodko Ukraine
Onica Nonhlanhla Makwakwa South Africa
Oscar Howell
Oyetade Kayode South Africa
Paramanandan India
Pascal Bekono Cameroon
Patricia Senghor France
Patrick Lenihan Canada
Patrick Lenihan USA
Patrick Reilly
Paula Cristiane Teixeira Brazil
Paula Joana Leon Mora Spain
Peter Green China
Peter Olugbenga Adeleye Nigeria www.africacore.org
Peters Osawaru Omoragbon Nigeria
Philip Adar Kenya
Pino De Francesco Ireland
Pofeng Lee Taiwan pofeng.org
Poomjit Sirawongprasert Thailand
Rafik Dammak Japan rafikdammak.org
Raitme Citterio Venezuela openconsulters.com
Ralph Clifford USA
Rao Naveed Bin Rais Pakistan
Raoul Plommer Suomi
Raquel Gatto Brazil
Remmy Nweke Nigeria www.digitalsensenews.com.ng
Renata Aquino Ribeiro Brazil
Renato Leite Monteiro Brazil
Richard C. Vincent USA
Richard Cheng Tung Hong Kong
Rim Hayat Chaif Algérie
Rishabh Dara India
Robert Bodle USA
Robert Gellman USA
Robert Njathika Kenya
Robert Pollard USA
Roberto Pizzato Italy
Robin Mansell UK
Robin Townsend USA
Rogerio Mariano Brazil br.linkedin.com/pub/rogerio-mariano/40/a13/65
Romina Florencia Cabrera Argentina
Ron Wickersham USA
Rosemary Sinclair Australia
Rossella Mattioli Italy
Roxana Radu Switzerland
Roy Balleste USA royballeste.org/
Rudi Vansnick Belgium www.vansnick.eu
Ruslan Sattarov Russia
Ruvakubusa Liliane Burundi
Said Zazai Afghanistan
Saleem Khan Canada
Salieu Taal Gambia
Salvatore Scifo Turkey
Sam S (Kleiman) New Zealand
Samson Yoseph Esayas Norway
Samuel Akinsola Botswana
Sana Ali Canada
Sandra Braman USA people.uwm.edu/braman
Sarah Clayton UK
Sarah El Ebiary USA
Satish Babu India
Scott Johnson USA
Serge K. Keller Switzerland
Seth Johnson Canada
Seun Ojedeji Nigeria fossfa.net
Shabnam Shafiei Iran
Shane Kerr The Netherlands
Shefqet Meda Albania
Sherly Haristya Singapore
Siim Tuisk Estonia
Silvia Rosa Perú
Siva Rama Krishna Tummalapalli India
Sonam Keba Bhutan
Sonigitu Ekpe Nigeria
Soumya Iyer India
Stacie Walsh United Kingdom
Stefan Kulk Netherlands
Stefania Milan Italy
Stephanie Perrin Canada
Stoyan Danev Bulgaria
Su Sonia Herring Turkey
Suella Darkins
Suhaidi Hassan Malaysia internetworks.my
TIMOTHY Nii Martey Mensah Ghana
Tan Sze Ming Malaysia my.linkedin.com/in/szeming, twitter.com/szeming87
Tapani Tarvainen Finland tapani.tarvainen.info
Tara Taubman UK
Tatiana Khramtsova Russia
Tatiana Tropina Germany
Thilo Modner Germany
Thomas Roessler Germany
Timothe Litt USA
Timothy McGinnis Uganda
Tobias Mahler Norway
Tracy F. Hackshaw Trinidad and Tobago
Valentina pellizzer Bosnia Herzegovina @froatosebe
Viktor Szabados Hungary
Virginia (Ginger) Paque USA
Virpi Kauko Finland v.kauko.org
Vladimir Radunovic Serbia
Walid Al-Saqaf Yemen
Walusungu Gondwe Malawi
Wen Zhai China
Wendy Seltzer USA
William J. Drake Switzerland www.williamdrake.org/
Willie Currie USA
Wilson Abigaba Uganda
Wisdom Kwasi Donkor Ghana
Wolfgang Kleinwächter Denmark
YJ Park South Korea
Yang Yu China www.conac.cn
Yanqing Hong China
Yuanyuan Guan (Leslie) China
Yvonne Chireau USA
Zain Khan
Zakir Syed Pakistan
cindy konits USA
Ángel Sánchez Seoane Spain
Skip to toolbar